Dragon Scales, New Clothes, and a New Year’s Prayer, part 2

I didn’t know that there was more to the story when I wrote yesterday, but God is so loving, so faithful, gives such good gifts to His children…

Last night, I was finally able to listen to the replay of session 2 of the Passion conference with Beth Moore as the speaker.  She spoke these words…

“Whatever (God’s) called you to do, it’s more than you CAN do.” 

She was speaking of the necessity of us to fully rely on the Holy Spirit in order to fulfill our calling in Him.

I cannot tell you what joy these words brought to my heart.  I cannot tell you how many times I have cried out to God recently “I can’t do this!  I am too small!  Did I miss you?”

And last night He whispered back to me, through a woman who would not recognize me if we passed on the street and yet in Christ, we are one…

“No, my darling, you did not miss Me.  I have you right where I want you.”

My Lord and my God, I would rather walk hard paths with You than easy ones apart from Your hand!

2 thoughts on “Dragon Scales, New Clothes, and a New Year’s Prayer, part 2

  1. How good and faithful He is to call us to more than we can do in our own strength. What mercy – what grace! If we could do it in our own strength, we would think we could walk through this life apart from Him. (Maybe I ought to say “I” rather than we) It’s His lovingkindness to keep us close through our weaknesses. With that in mind, is it any wonder that Paul said, “Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.”

    (It’s cool to note that infirmities means “native weakness and frailty” in this verse!)

Leave a Reply

