Thankful

giftsgraphic.jpg

It’s been awhile since I worked on this list, but I want to get a head start on it this year instead of waiting ’til the last minute.  Besides, I have SO MUCH to be thankful for.   So picking up where we left off….

59. Listening to Emma sing “Jesus Loves Me”

60. Nathan making up a brand new verse to “Jesus Loves Me”

61. Listening to Emma and Mavis sing “Jesus Loves Me” together

62.  Hearing the baby’s heartbeat at my dr. appointment

63.  Finding Peppermint Mocha coffee creamer at the store last night–usually I get pretty annoyed at Christmas items being sold in September, but this is my all-time favorite and it felt so good on my queasy tummy this morning.

64. The comfort of a cozy cardigan on a crisp morning.

65.   Taking a prayer walk with my husband

66.  A refreshing breeze drifting through the breezeway

67.  Enjoying coffee and the company of multiple generations for an inpromptu gathering on the breezeway this afternoon.

68.  Having Patty for a caregiver.  She’s so good with Mavis and we work so well together

70.  The beautiful, peaceful sounds of Gabriel playing his guitar

71.  The beautiful, powerful sounds of Nathan on the piano

72.  Anna applying herself and working hard as we study the planets together

73.  Emma “kissing the baby” (kissing my tummy)

2 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. I was just thinking that I needed to start my list up again. Not only is it the right time of year, when I start getting grumpy I know that I need to start making a list of things I am thankful for!

Leave a Reply

