Another perspective on rest

Ann has a thought-provoking post today. At first glance it seems to be the opposite of what I’ve been working on with regard to rest; but I think as I consider it more throughout the day, it really does complement the idea of rest, giving meaning and worth to the intensity of life through the week. Rest is meant to be a punctuation–a pause like a comma in my day or a brief rest like a period at the end of my week; but it is not meant to the the substance of my time. The pressure cooker Ann talks about makes those moments of rest more special and makes me more aware of the holiness God gives them.

One thought on “Another perspective on rest

  1. I agree – not different, just another day of the week. 🙂 There is one set aside for rest. That is called for by Father, the remainder of them, we can be pressurized. 🙂

    How are you doing with rest, my dear?

Leave a Reply

