Book Review: The Invisible Woman

I recently read The Invisible Woman: When Only God Sees by Nicole Johnson. It is a very quick read (only 87 short pages), which I read in the dark, under the covers, next to my snoring, I mean sleeping husband–delightful alone time. And by the way, fellow bibliophiles, if you don’t have a lightwedge, get one. It is the best book light I’ve ever used; but I digress.

In a season where it seems that most of my efforts, not to mention who I am as a person, are unnoticed The Invisible Woman is a touching and powerful reminder that I am not invisible to the One who always sees me, the One who really matters, the One who gives my life and my efforts meaning.

The imagery of cathedrals and hidden sparrows will stay with me for a long time. I hope I never forget the message they taught me.

Leave a Reply

