Posted by: Michelle | May 10, 2011

Morning Gratitude

Is there any symphony as stirring as the one God plays for me each morning outside my window?  If I visited the great museums of the world, would I be surrounded with any more beauty than I am outside my door?  Could I visit any spa or take any vacation which would bring more peace than dwelling in the shadow of His wing?  Truly I am blessed beyond all measure and I sing with King David:

 “Who am I, O Sovereign LORD, and what is my family, that you have brought me this far? …How great you are, O Sovereign LORD! There is no one like you, and there is no God but you.”  2 Samuel 7:18,22

 

Responses

  1. Hello Michelle,

    Have posted a comment on another blog post. Hope you see it.

    Thanks for the site and for adding to it as you go along life’s journey.

    Kind regards,

    David


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

